Greg Clark retains his seat as Conservatives hold Tunbridge Wells

Following a disastrous night for the Labour Party nationally, as well as a lacklustre performance by the Liberal Democrats who saw their leader Jo Swinson lose her seat, Mr Clark was returned to parliament by the people of Tunbridge Wells, albeit with a slightly reduced majority of 14,645 – down by just over 2,000 votes from 2017.

The Liberal Democrats, who had targeted the seat due to it having a large Remain voting electorate, overtook Labour for second place.


Greg Clark [Con]

Votes 30,119 [55.1%]

Ben Chapelard [Lib Dem]

Votes 15,474 [28.3%]

Antonio Weiss [Lab]

Votes 8,098 [14.8%]

Chris Camp [Independent]

Votes 488 [1%]

Nigel Peacock [Independent]

Votes 471 [1%]

Turnout 73.5%


Share this article

Recommended articles


Please enter a search term below.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter